top of page
  • Sarcastic Fish

Fix the Fixers

Updated: Aug 7, 2019


There are so many people trying to fix others, correcting, pointing out the mistakes and offering advice when no one asked in the first place. I hate being fixed. I am not a robot. It is so exhausting. I understand it is in good intention (or is it really?) I hate being schooled. I really struggle finding here people capable of active listening and healthy dialog. People who put energy first to try to understand without educating me, suggesting advice, criticizing, minimizing my feelings and kindly noting what I should have done. I struggle finding people who are okay with being human. It is such a war. I fight for right to live the way I like, I don't hurt anyone with that. My struggles meet at first with storms of blame, judgement and criticism. Allegedly it is me who is starting the fights. The troubled one. The weird one. Sometimes it takes days and weeks until shitstorm passes and we are able to actually move somewhere... Sometimes I have to disconnect with some people for some time. And results are slow, so slow...

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Sufferings of Young Paralegal

It has been three months now of my office-rat-like existence. I am in probation period which feels like having permanently knife on my neck. Two months ago I have been visited by HR women from downsta

One Month. Three Weddings.

September has been crazy month. Not only because of starting a new job, moving to the new city and finding a flat, but also because my three closest female friends got married. All of them are like si

bottom of page