top of page
  • Sarcastic Fish

My Real Life Battles

Updated: Aug 7, 2019

Well, so the things keep moving. First I have to note hat I am on borrowed time in finding the job, because in approximately two months I will run out of money and because it is not very effective to support me abroad, my parents will (totally legitimally) aspect me to come back home to live with them for a while and find a job in Czechia.


This scares living shit out of me, because I don't feel ready to come back yet. Not like this.


So I spent yesterday desperately trying to find something. My living costs are not high so I could survive for start with really anything. But I have been so unbelievably unlucky recently. Anyway, I have sent about of million applications for everything and received about a same amount of rejections almost immediately. One lady wrote me that she would meet with me to discuss details and never came back to me again. I was devastated. The firm in Germany invited me for the interview for an in-house lawyer, but they want me to fly to Germany for interview. In German language. OMG, I barely have money to pay the rent but I will fly to Germany with my totally terrible language skills, seriously, I don't think so. I ended the day literally feeling like shooting myself and tonight I dreamt very bad dreams.


My boyfriend also became quite frustrated and did not seem much better than me. We were cuple of wrecks. Days like this suck so much.


However, this morning I woke up and had several e-mails on my phone. First - University invited me for interview for position of Cleaner. It is full-time, so it should be enough for a while. Second - the firm wrote me that they can wait with interview until the next month, they seem to really want me to try. So if I get the cleaner position and I do not need to worry about finances, I will definitely fly there to try. Third - my dad wrote me e-mail. He wrote me by himself not asking anything, not demanding anything, not complaining, he just wrote me nice message about what is he doing and asking about me. Oh. My. GOD! This has never happened before. Really.


Ufff. Today I took day off from working because I started to feel pretty dead. I am just a chilli.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Sustainability Lost

I spent three days in my new job and before I got kicked out I saw horrible things. So now I am not cleaner anymore. Hopefully they will contact me from this other company where they offered me the jo

Job Searching Amok

I am sitting in the little front garden and drinking white chocolate. I will regret it soon, I have slight lactose intolerance and this milky drink will definitely take its revenge on me. But who woul

bottom of page