top of page
  • Sarcastic Fish

Self sustainability achieved


And it feels soooo good!


Basically, I have managed to get a cleaning job for the University where they would take my boyfriend too and we can finally make some money again! And I will not have to go back to Czechia, he can buy himself the Warhammer figures and we both even save quite a lot for the times in future, when we finally succeed with applications for serious lawyer stuff and move to another place.


This was my first day in the work and it feels just awsome. I finish short after twelve and have half a day free. Finally I have some time to do something else than to save my existence. And, honestly, I really enjoy cleaning. I can spend my time doing easy routine job and listening to audiobooks. Not too bad, is it? This also mean I can stop being totally stressed out, stop dreaming nightmares all the time and take som time to relax. Ou yeah.


Just for explanation: the city we live in is unbelievably tiny one. The living costs are super cheap, but finding even part-time job is extremly difficultt. And we succeedeeeeeeeed!!! Yeeeaaah! Weather is fantastic and so is the nature. We spend afternoons on the side of the lake, next to the mountains and copper mine, laying in hammock, working on computer and enjoying the life and each other's company. In the night we make fires and barbecues. Summer is here!!!



This Monday was really hot. We went to the beach with our van full of friends and did barbecue two times during that day, hanged the hammocks, swam in the sea in neoprens, smoked the joint in the water, played that we were the frogs, pissed into the fire and enjoyed the night sky until the two in the morning. It was fantastic. We were than totally destroyed from that for two days. And it felt great!


I still have no news from European Central Bank. They should write me till the end of this week. If they take me it would mean I would have to move to Frankfurt. My boyfriend says he would go with me, but it worries me, becuse he does not like the idea of living in Germany. Which is not good, because I have two another interviews for Germany... And it frustrates me a lot when he is depressed for longer time. I am not very good in listening to other people's laments. I sort of blame my grandma for that, she was shampion of laments of all kind and I suspect she just used up all my capacity. My credo is that in most cases there is a lot of the things one can do instead of sitting and waining about the situation. Well, everything sort of depends on how they will decide in that European Central Bank. But I try not to worry about it too much. I believe all will be fine at the end. And I am happy for some positive results, after all that time.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Sustainability Lost

I spent three days in my new job and before I got kicked out I saw horrible things. So now I am not cleaner anymore. Hopefully they will contact me from this other company where they offered me the jo

My Real Life Battles

Well, so the things keep moving. First I have to note hat I am on borrowed time in finding the job, because in approximately two months I will run out of money and because it is not very effective to

Job Searching Amok

I am sitting in the little front garden and drinking white chocolate. I will regret it soon, I have slight lactose intolerance and this milky drink will definitely take its revenge on me. But who woul

bottom of page